Vintage, retro, old and new

I spent a very productive weekend crocheting. And knitting. And stitching. Yes, knitting… although Riaan took one look and asked me if that was how it was supposed to look. So, although I’ve known this for a while, I will not knit anymore. Well, not the ‘normal’ kind of knitting anyway. I’ve been experimenting with some vintage wool that was given to me by a friend and I have high hopes, but no pictures yet. Here are some pics of what I was hooking, though:

doilies_03

doilies_02

doilies_01

And if that was not enough to make me feel very happy indeed, I’ve finally got a new toaster. One that pops up slices of bread when they’re done. No more forgetting about the toast and coming back into a kitchen filled with smoke – do you know, you can smell burnt toast for days and days and days…

new_toaster

Oh, yeah, and it’s a gorgeous, retro pink.

Maggie also entertained. She loves the dishwasher:

maggie_cleaning

And the couch:

maggie_sleeping

BEST! 

This entry was posted in Bloemfontein. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Vintage, retro, old and new

  1. rialette says:

    Die bersie vorder staaaadig maar sal probeer om teen die naweek ‘n foto te post.

Leave a Reply

