O frabjous day! Callooh! Callay!

It’s the start of the HOLIDAYS! Not any holiday – weeks and weeks of Soccer World Cup HOLIDAY!

Okay,  I haven’t finished marking yet… but I’m planning lots of lekka stuff and it is high time we start blogging again. Lots of photos waiting to be uploaded.

Also, I don’t want the whole holiday to just slip by. Want to look back and have some record of the things I did and made.

Talking of things I made, these 2 napkins were inspired by the beautiful book above (prezzie from Cornelle).

It has many, many inspiring pictures and patterns in it. I started playing around with some of the patterns when on holiday in Bloem on 2 Mr Price napkins (9.99 each – love that store!) and vintage embroidery cotton (from Ouma Poppie’s cupboard).

The result.

And just as I finished it, one of my colleagues did something very, very kind: she did my Friday afternoon detention for me after someone else let me down. You don’t get kinder than that! So…

the 2 napkins became a little thank you gift.

This entry was posted in Port Elizabeth. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to O frabjous day! Callooh! Callay!

  1. cornelle says:

    Dit lyk fantasties. Ek het ‘n onverwagse liefdesverhouding met variegated wol begin, so die gare lyk so goed!

Leave a Reply

