Super petunias

I fell in love with petunias a year ago when I bought some to cheer up my garden for New Years – and some of them lasted until November! Such beautiful colours and such a survivor, can-do kind of spirit – obviously my type of plant.

Here are some of my regular petunias in a plant box I bought at Bedford during the garden festival this year.

Last Saturday I bought a new type of petunia: Supertunia!!!! And since then, I have read about it in the newspaper and my mom’s gardening mag – everyone raves about it. Mine is called Pretty Much Picasso.

It’s bright purple with a lime green edge:
Sooo pretty. Am using it as table decoration before I plant it in the garden.

This entry was posted in Port Elizabeth. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

