The FLOOR

I love it, of course. The house has a completely different feel to it.

The installation was amazingly quick. We had it done at the town house, but that was only for a very small study. Now, after building a house and seeing how long things can take (especially if you’re in a hurry), I was impressed. They started around 9 in the morning and finished around two. Sweet.

Before moving back the furniture above.

I know it’s almost too dark to see, but just to give you an idea of where the floor ends. The next one is from the dining area to the kitchen.

The blesbok skin was quickly removed (was only lying there while I was moving things around) because ALL of us fell over it like a hundred times!

The sitting room.

The dining room.

Since the photos were taken I’ve made a few other changes as well. I told Rialette the other day that I was going to stop apologising for the mobile phone pics, since proper camera pics would look basically the same if I take them. The teaching and photographic gene somehow did not make it to daughter number two 🙂 I will, however, take some pics of the finished rooms this week. Riaan and I made some changes to our media setup and it looks great. He really wanted to have a seperate area for gaming and we’re both chuffed with the result. Will show soon.

This entry was posted in Bloemfontein. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The FLOOR

  1. rialette says:

    Wow! Wil graag die nuwe gordyne ook sien! Die kamers lyk groter.

Leave a Reply

