Buying books

I don’t know what has come over me. I’m buying books as if I’ll never get another chance. At the Exclusive Books Winter Sale I’ve bought an Australian Women’s Weekly cookbook called Bake. It’s massive. And wonderful. Even though I’m not really good with baking, this is inspiring. Riaan has already picked the first cake to be baked – chocolate, of course. I wanted to go for the one with whole oranges, but apparently that’s not really a cake…

I also bought Riaan a Terry Pratchett graphic novel, based on two of his novels. Can’t remember the title or anything, but he was pleased. Fast forward a couple of days and we’re at the sale again. Riaan found one by Koos Kombuis he wanted and I got … a little something something for Rialette.

Before that we ordered from Amazon.co.uk a few light reads and Jane Brocket’s The Gentle Art of Knitting. and today … I don’t know, I just gave in and ordered the following:

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Buying books

  1. rialette says:

    It’s a serious disease… daai laaste 1 is op my wishlist!

Leave a Reply

