A girl crush and an additional boy or two

You all know I’m crushing on the wonderful Marcelle from Bloemfontein’s Demo Den – last night was the first of two bread baking demos. O. M. G. Riaan joined me for this one, and he’s impressed. He ate a whole big plate full of BREAD at 10 in the evening … and enjoyed it! For the first time in my life I ate rye bread and liked it – liked it very much indeed.

But now I have two more crushes to deal with: Amazon.co.uk Super Saver worked very hard for me during August and September. I’m not even going to try and feel guilty. The last two pick-me-ups are my two new crushes:

[Darn it, somehow WordPress messed up the last bit of this post and I’ve lost all the photos and text. Okay, it went something like: awesome, wonderful, love it, everything, like him more now than 10 years ago, what! ten years, not going to say that again…]

So I’ll just add that the next book was seen on a blog somewhere and I instantly knew I had to have it.

This entry was posted in Bloemfontein. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A girl crush and an additional boy or two

  1. cornelle says:

    It took me a WHOLE half hour to do this post. Really?! I wanted to add some more stuff, but everytime I update, it just loses half of everything. WP not at its best today, clearly.

  2. rialette says:

    Boeke lyk baie nice. En Sensei Marcelle bly bo!

Leave a Reply

