Absent

I have been a little bit absent from the blog…

There are many reasons – most of them boring!

But one of them had a bit of beauty attached.

I visited the Eastern Cape town of Somerset East for the first time. Gill College is pictured above.

(Liz and Nadia who drove with me, shared accommodation with me and marked with me)

It was to mark Matric exam papers – won’t go into too much detail – but the town really charmed me. The picture above is the chapel / library where our group marked. The people were very friendly and in summer the town, nestled against the mountain, is dressed in shades of blue and purple. Jacaranda trees and agapanthus flowers mostly.

There are also beautiful buildings (schools and churches) and charming little houses. This is the Dutch Reformed church early one morning. The view from my room:

Sooo, I’m back in PE and – hopefully – also back on the blog 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

